Debussy: Musicien Français

April 24, 2021 | 7 PM EST

Alyssa Wang presents Debussy's unique Violin Sonata. What makes this sonata so unique? Explore the musical language of Debussy, the techniques that make his singular Violin Sonata so colorful, and the reason why this particular composition has continued to fascinate the music world over 100 years after its premiere.


Debussy Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Minor

Alyssa Wang, violin

TBD, pianist

Nicholas Brown, host

The Boston Festival is a sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, a non-profit arts service organization. Contributions for the charitable purposes of the Boston Festival Orchestra must be made payable to Fractured Atlas only and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2019 Boston Festival Orchestra, Inc.